The Saga Continues…

Today I am picking up furniture from 3 corners of Brooklyn, with 2 modes of transportation and a simple hope that everything will arrive and be executed correctly.

A vain prayer, but one I hope is heard.

Three coffee tables and the two sofas are being retrieved from their previous homes in Parkslope, but not before I make a grand entrance via SUV to drop off cash in payment for said items. If I can will my legs to move from this stool to make the journey. The movers will visit the lovely Samantha, and the elusive owner of the coffee tables, around 7pm this evening.

I’ll retrieve the dining table from Greenpoint on my way home.

This operation will not be possible without the compliance of both a willing SUV town car and the english comprehension skills of the movers.

I will post photos as soon as everything has arrived.

Pray for me, dear reader.

Leave a Reply

